The MPE CDT Jamboree 2018 Awards

The MPE CDT research excellence was again reflected by the breadth and depth of oral and poster research presentations at this year’s Jamboree. The MPE CDT was pleased to offer a number of awards and prizes during this event.

MPE CDT MRes Student Award: Tsz Yan (Adrian) Leung and Laura Mansfield. The prizes were sponsored by the Department of Mathematics , Imperial College London.

MPE CDT MRes Project Award: Golo Wimmer and Maria Jacob. The prizes were sponsored by Springer Verlag.

MPE CDT Outstanding Interdisciplinary Research Award: Birgit Sützl

MPE CDT Dynamical Systems Award: Ben Snowball

MPE CDT Closing the Pure and Applied gap Award: Ivis Kerama

MPE CDT Recognition of Research With High Societal And Environmental Impact Award: Ioannis Katharopoulos

MPE CDT Teaching Assistant Award: Giulia Carigi

MPE CDT Oceans Physics Award: Peter Shatwell

MPE CDT Ambassador Award: Joseph Wallwork

MPE CDT Inter-Institutional Engagement Award: Giulia Carigi and Imogen Dell. The prizes were sponsored by the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Reading.

MPE CDT Outreach Ambassador Award: Imogen Dell

MPE CDT Leadership Award: Mariana Clare and Jennifer Israelsson

MPE CDT Aligned Student Award: Erwin Luesink

MPE CDT Industry Study Group Award: Group B: Michael Haigh, Jemima Tabeart, Oana Lang, Giulia Carigi; Birgit Sützl, Ivis Kerama, Ben Snowball, Adriaan Hilbers, Alexander Alecio, Ieva Dauzickaite, Sebastiano Roncoroni

Best Poster Presentation: Goodwin Gibbins

Runner-Up Poster Presentation: Tsz Yan (Adrian) Leung

Best Short Oral Presentation: Elena Saggioro

Runner-Up Oral Presentation: Adriaan Hilbers